12
Jan
10

I am not your fucking problem.

 

This is to all the men I’ve dated or fucked, the men I’ve considered and dismissed, and the men who I never considered although they expressed interest:

I am not your fucking problem.

I am not the reason your girlfriend stabbed you. I am not the reason your wife is divorcing you. I am not the reason you can’t get laid. I am not the reason you don’t have sex. I am not YOUR problem. Your problem is something you have to discover and deal with. Don’t try dropping it in my lap after a year and expect me to have the least bit of sympathy. You were a dick to me and you’re probably a dick to other women. YOUR behavior and YOUR thoughts are why YOUR life is as it is. Don’t blame me.

Also, you don’t need to worry about me. I’m a big girl and I’ve been taking care of myself for a long time. If I need help, I know where to get it…..and trust me, big boy, it ain’t from some man I haven’t thought about in 14 months. I don’t need your advice, affection, admiration, opinion, expertise, money, shoulder to cry on or penis. I don’t need to know you’ve been thinking about me. In fact, if you and your ilk would stop thinking about me it would suit me just fine.

Yes, I am single. Big, fat, hairy deal. This doesn’t imply that I am desperate, man-hungry, insane, diseased, disgruntled or otherwise unsavory. It means I don’t have a man in my life. PERIOD. There is nothing to imply from the situation. My single state doesn’t give you carte blanche to assume I’m sexually frustrated, desperate for male attention or in need of a “good man”. It merely means I’m unattached. It doesn’t imply that I need a man or even want one. And even if I do want a man, I’m not going to consider those I’ve already weeded out of my personal dating pool. You weren’t fit for consumption then and you aren’t now.

The reason I’m saying all this is because every year, about this time, all the losers, posers and annoying assholes I’ve removed from my life come flooding back to me in hopes of redemption, forgiveness, another chance, or just to bitch about shit that ended long ago. Guys, listen, when I am done……I AM DONE. I do not think of you. I do not keep your contact info. I don’t beat myself up over who was right or wrong. I do not wish you ill or wish you well. I simply do not care one way or another. I am indifferent.

If I had wanted to rehash old arguments, be annoyed by familiar fucktards, or be offended and insulted by someone I have a history with, I’d go to a family dinner. Fortunately for me, I’m not blood-related to the lot of you and can, without shame or repercussion, shut you out of my life. I don’t need the irritation.

And how sad, pathetic, desperate and ridiculous are y’all for coming back to a woman who got rid of you so completely and in no uncertain terms? Seriously, when I ditch someone, I DITCH them. There are no tepid excuses nor do I mouth platitudes. I am straightforward and clear. I tell you just exactly why I am not interested and that I will no longer communicate with you. Why must you return to me like some mangy stray looking for a scratch behind the ears? If I didn’t want you last year, I haven’t changed my mind. I don’t believe in second chances. I don’t ask for them and I don’t give them. They never work out, in my experience, and quite frankly, I could better waste my time surfing the net or masturbating.

So, if I have dismissed you from my life, just stay out. Don’t consider it a failure. See it as clearing the way for the right woman to come into your life. You don’t have to keep me on your roster or in your phone. You don’t need to check on me from time to time. You can use the time you might waste communicating with me doing something constructive…..like improving your vocabulary or feeding the homeless. And remember, when I am through with someone, I am through. I don’t wish you ill, I don’t hope you die, I don’t think about you at all. Return the favor. I’d appreciate it.

4 Responses to “I am not your fucking problem.”


  1. 1 Angie
    January 13, 2010 at 3:39 am

    Girl this is why i like u!!! I’m glad someone put this in a blog, i’ve been telling the men (losers) that were in my life and now gone the same thing. U GO GIRL!!!

  2. 2 Michelle
    January 15, 2010 at 9:21 pm

    Way to go!! Love it!

  3. 3 fnidou
    January 30, 2010 at 2:44 am

    the life like a book we can start reading in any page, we need all times remember the past for make the best in the futur ,you take the best way go go go to the perfect futur look away

  4. 4 Rainy
    September 19, 2015 at 10:52 pm

    You are my hero!


Leave a Reply

