15
Jan
10

How the Hell Did I get 40?

How the hell did I get 40?

Two weeks ago I was 20

My belly was firm. My tits were high

The boys whistled when I walked by.

How the hell did I get 40?

Somehow I aged beyond my mind.

Wheels turned, time went by.

How the hell did I get 40?

A brutal joke that nature plays.

Days go faster, time speeds away.

How the FUCK did I get 40?

Here I sit, broken, battered,

Bitter, bleak…heart’s been shattered.

I just don’t know how I got 40.

Should I go on? Should I continue?

Fight the fight til the blue plate menu?

I really don’t like this being 40.

No sex, no fun, no spring break vacation.

Wisdom seems small consolation.

How the hell did I get 40?

Indecision…wishy, washy.

Should I trudge on or hari kari?

What to do with me at 40…………….

1 Response to “How the Hell Did I get 40?”


  1. 1 K
    January 29, 2010 at 12:39 am

    Aww…. 40 is the new 16 last i heard 😉


Leave a Reply

